CD – Forró de KA – Revolution


Colaboração do Vitor Diniz, pernambucano radicado na Alemanha.


The band Forró de KA has been livening dance floors across Europe with its distinguishable sound for the past five years; enough time to allow the ensemble’ passion for music to unmistakably bind its name to the fusion of different rhythms and languages.

The name ‘Forró de KA’ is a play on the abbreviation of the German city, Karlsruhe (KA), the band’s hometown, and the sound of the word cá, in Portuguese, which is a way to say here.

Breaking barriers is one of the band’s major characteristics, noticeable in its quest for a language and expression of its own, where tradition and innovation merge in a harmonic dialogue. The group’s uniqueness and creativity is most apparent when, in addition to the classic forró pé-de-serra, their own compositions take the center of the stage, pushing the setlist beyond the expected by adapting a variety of famous international composition to forró.

Throughout the years the band went through several modifications and, aside from its three founding members – Caramuru, Vítor Diniz and Alex Almeida, it has nowadays the bassist, Johann Oliveira, and the percussionist, Mário Maradei, as part of the vibrant group.

Forró de KA has brought its enthusiasm and music to several festivals, such as the forró festivals of Stuttgart, Freiburg, Aachen, Lisbon and Weggis, as well as ‘Tollwood Festival’ in Munich, ‘Festival of African Culture’ in Frankfurt, ‘Festival of People´s Understanding’ and ‘Das Fest’ in Karlsruhe, not to mention concerts in Berlin, Porto, Vienna, London, Geneva and Zurich.

Praised both by the public as by specialized jury the band was awarded in April 2018 with the first prize and the second general place at the International Open Accordion Competition in the category World Music Band in Trossingen (Germany).

In the Summer of 2017, Forró de KA proudly released its first album called ‚Revolution’.

Forró de KA – Revolution

01. Forró auf Deutsch (Caramuru)
02. Olho Bonito (Caramuru)
03. I Love you so (Caramuru)
04. Maranhão (Caramuru)
05. Araucária (Alex Almeida)
06. Verde novo tabuleiro (Everton Coroné)
07. Forró Maneiro (Caramuru)
08. Forrock (Alex Almeida)
09. Miragem (Caramuru)
10. Liebe’s (Caramuru)

Para baixar esse disco, clique aqui.

Se estiver com dificuldade para baixar e descompactar os arquivos, tire suas dúvidas em nosso manual “passo a passo”, clique aqui.

Quem somos

Somos uma rede filantrópica colaborativa de colecionadores e músicos.

Uma comunidade que se conheceu e se comunica virtualmente, unidos em torno de uma paixão comum, o forró tradicional.

Quer saber mais da nossa história?
Continue navegando neste portal.

Um grade abraço,
DJ Ivan